Meditations-Pr.7:1-5 ‘Wisdom Keeps the house’

Our body is compared to a tabernacle. The world of flesh furnishes a form and materials that keep the entity as one. What holds them in place however is the spirit. It is like the tree planted by the waters. From where the body finds nourishment brings also the world of the Spirit. Christian Living defines life of a Christian whose body is a house kept by Wisdom of the Word so Power of God allows him to be in ‘heavenly places’. (Col.3:1-3). When we are joined to the Lord we may as well as say with St Paul, “For we know that if the earthly tent we live in is destroyed, we have a building from God, an eternal house in heaven, not built by human hands (2 Co.5:1).”

“For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s(1 Co.6:20)”.

“Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid./ What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh./ But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.(1 Co.6:15-20)” . See note at the end of v.5

My son, keep my words, and lay up my commandments with thee.

Keep my commandments, and live; and my law as the apple of thine eye.

Bind them upon thy fingers, write them upon the table of thine heart.

Say unto wisdom, Thou art my sister; and call understanding thy kinswoman:

That they may keep thee from the strange woman, from the stranger which flattereth with her words.

Wisdom is my sister and understanding my cousin and in the Household of Wisdom Christ is the head to which every member of my body gives due reverence in that there is no conflict between members of my body. For this reason consider this passage that we skipped over earlier. It is more immediate to the point we make now.”These six things doth the Lord hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him:/ A proud look, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood,/ An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in running to mischief,/ A false witness that speaketh lies, and he that soweth discord among brethren(6:16-19)”.

Proud look, a lying tongue are both characteristics of Satan the Adversary. The beast that came from the sea, is a populist leader of the end times. He speaks the vocabulary of the rabble, MAGA is not innocuous as it sounds. His authority is derived from Satan who lies and when spins a lie he is author of it.(Re.13:1-3) When his spirit is allowed to dwell there can nevere be any peace. A House divided cannot stand.

About bennythomas

I am a Dutch citizen. An architect by profession I am married and have six grandchildren. I am still keen on expressing myself and each day is new and an occasion where I might bring out from within something worthwhile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Meditations-Pr.7:1-5 ‘Wisdom Keeps the house’

Leave a comment