Bible Study- Dan. 12:10 “Regeneration”

Many shall be purified, and made white, and tried; but the wicked shall do wickedly: and none of the wicked shall understand; but the wise shall understand.“(Dan 12:10)


Man born of woman has several stages before he is made white. He shall also be tried. It is to which Job says, “But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold.”(Job 23:10)
Ps.139 takes even further where sin of disobedience associated with Adam has its position in the world unseen (which is part of the divine Will). The word of God made these appear so David writes this line need to be properly understood. ” My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.” What is the substance yet being unperfect? The Spirit implies the entire sum total of the man is set in terms of what he shall in his Son may become.

That is the free will allowed for him. “Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written.”(v.16). By the same token the Lamb has the book of life. For example those who worship the beast are those “whose names are not written in the book of life of the Lamb slain from the foundation of the world.”(Re.13:8)
Man is purified by the word of God; as martyr he is made white. “Clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints./And he saith unto me, Write, Blessed are they which are called unto the marriage supper of the Lamb.” His blessedness come from the everlasting covenant. So he is set down in the everlasting to everlasting kingdom of God. Physically the disciples of Jesus hold time and place. But in the day of regeneration, in the Omega aspect they are set on their thrones “And Jesus said unto them, Verily I say unto you, That ye which have followed me, in the regeneration when the Son of man shall sit in the throne of his glory, ye also shall sit upon twelve thrones, judging the twelve tribes of Israel.”(Matt.19:28)

We can define regeneration as where any man in Christ as a new creation is set in the everlasting to everlasting aspect of God’s kingdom. “And when all things shall be subdued unto him, then shall the Son also himself be subject unto him that put all things under him, that God may be all in all.”(1 Co.15:28)

About bennythomas

I am a Dutch citizen. An architect by profession I am married and have six grandchildren. I am still keen on expressing myself and each day is new and an occasion where I might bring out from within something worthwhile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment