Hymns4Children

My Shadow and I ©

 

…That which may be known of God is manifest….(Ro.1:19-20)

 

I am a child, small and bright shadow

I am a child, my God loves it so!

While at play or asleep

God from heaven sees

My shadow and I love it that way.

 

Skippy-dippy doo!

When my shadow goes

Long and tall

Only I can see

I am touching heaven!

Skippy-dippy doo!(2)

 

When I am cross or want my own way

No one need tell me but I know it

My shadow, says, ‘no way!

It goes kind of small

My shadow is other side o’ Me.

 

Skippy-dippy doo!

When my shadow goes

Long and tall

Only I can see

I am touching heaven!

Skippy-dippy doo!(2)

 benny

About bennythomas

I am a Dutch citizen. An architect by profession I am married and have six grandchildren. I am still keen on expressing myself and each day is new and an occasion where I might bring out from within something worthwhile.
This entry was posted in hymns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

