Creation Spirit-a parable

Creation Spirit

As soon as God created Day and Night, the host of angels came to God and asked, “O Lord there is division among us. Which of the two, Day or Night is better?” God chose not to reply.

Angels are, after all flaming spirits that emanated from the presence of the Triune God,- what we may say as synergy. From the Mind of God they could deduce something momentous, and ah a divine Plan was being set in motion.

The day He separated the Heaven from the Earth the angels came and asked,” Which is better, heaven or the earth?”Again God remained silent. He went on creating and after he had created man the angels in so many groups asked,” We are going to pieces with contrary opinions. Tell us God, Are we not better than the man you created?”

God fell silent. Archangel prodded,” O Lord of hosts! If man were better you would have set him here in heavenly places. Now we see your face all the time and we are definitely superior.”

Instead of replying God breathed into Adam and asked” Which is better- I being among you or my spirit in him? Answer me and I shall answer those questions you asked me earlier.”

benny

About bennythomas

I am a Dutch citizen. An architect by profession I am married and have six grandchildren. I am still keen on expressing myself and each day is new and an occasion where I might bring out from within something worthwhile.
This entry was posted in bible study and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

